Remove approved YouTube videos for your organization

This article is for Google Workspace users who approve videos for their work or school. If you use YouTube with a personal account, go to Replace or delete your video.

As an approver for YouTube content for your work or school, you can remove videos and channels from the approved list.

  1. Sign in to YouTube with the account you use for work or school.
  2. Open the video or channel that you want to remove.
  3. Click Remove.

Now only approvers or users with unrestricted YouTube access can play the video or access the channel.

Except as otherwise noted, the content of this page is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License, and code samples are licensed under the Apache 2.0 License. For details, see the Google Developers Site Policies. Java is a registered trademark of Oracle and/or its affiliates.

Last updated 2026年08月26日 UTC.