Allow people to share skills externally
Stay organized with collections
Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Note: Skills are only available to customers enrolled in the Gemini Beta program.
As an administrator, you can control if people in your organization can share skills they create in Google Workspace Studio with people outside your organization. When someone shares a skill with a link, the person with the link gets a copy that includes the owner's setup, such as text they entered, email addresses, and links to files in Drive. Sharing doesn't change access permissions to things like calendars, files, and meetings.
Users designated as under 18 can't use AI features in Workspace Studio. This includes creating and sharing skills.
Change skills sharing settings
-
In the Google Admin console, go to Menu and then Apps and then Google Workspace and then Workspace Studio.
Requires having the Service Settings administrator privilege.
- Click Skills > Sharing outside your domain.
- (Optional) To apply the setting to a department or team, at the side, select an organizational unit.
- Choose an option.
-
Click Save. Or, you might click Override for an organizational unit.
To later restore the inherited value, click Inherit.