Allow people to create and use flows
Stay organized with collections
Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Note: This setting is only available to customers enrolled in the Gemini Beta program.
Users can create flows in Google Workspace Studio to automate routine work tasks, including using Gemini to summarize, process, and draft content. By default, all users in your organization can create and use flows.
If you turn off flows for users, any existing flows they created stop working and they can't create or view flows in Studio.
Users designated as under 18 can't use AI features in Workspace Studio. When allowed to use flows, they can only create flows manually and with non-AI steps.
To change who can use flows for all or some of your users:
-
In the Google Admin console, go to Menu and then Apps and then Google Workspace and then Workspace Studio.
Requires having the Service Settings administrator privilege.
- Click Flows > Create and use flows.
-
(Optional) To apply the setting only to some users, at the side, select an organizational unit (often used for departments) or configuration group (advanced).
Group settings override organizational units. Learn more
- Choose an option.
-
Click Save. Or, you might click Override for an organizational unit.
To later restore the inherited value, click Inherit (or Unset for a group).