Windows Media Digital Rights Management. Content providers are using the digital rights management technology for Windows Media contained in this Software ("WM-DRM") to protect the integrity of their content ("Secure Content") so that their intellectual property, including copyright, in such content is not misappropriated. Portions of this Software and third party applications such as media players use WM-DRM to play Secure Content ("WM-DRM Software"). If the WM-DRM Software's security has been compromised, owners of Secure Content ("Secure Content Owners") may request that Microsoft revoke the WM-DRM Software's right to copy, display and/or play Secure Content. Revocation does not alter the WM-DRM Software's ability to play unprotected content. A list of revoked WM-DRM Software is sent to your Workstation Computer whenever you download a license for Secure Content from the Internet. Microsoft may, in conjunction with such license, also download revocation lists onto your Workstation Computer on behalf of Secure Content Owners. Secure Content Owners may also require you to upgrade some of the WM-DRM components in this Software ("WM-DRM Upgrades") before accessing their content. When you attempt to play such content, WM-DRM Software built by Microsoft will notify you that a WM-DRM Upgrade is required and then ask for your consent before the WM-DRM Upgrade is downloaded. WM-DRM Software built by third parties may do the same. If you decline the upgrade, you will not be able to access content that requires the WM-DRM Upgrade; however, you will still be able to access unprotected content and Secure Content that does not require the upgrade. WM-DRM features that access the Internet, such as acquiring new licenses and/or performing a required WM-DRM Upgrade, can be switched off. When these features are switched off, you will still be able to play Secure Content if you have a valid license for such content already stored on your Workstation Computer.
Bref, tu peux empecher Media Player de downloader les upgrades/listes de revocation/licences, et il te demande avant d'installer les upgrades.
[^] # Re: Les Windows XP récents sont déjà avec le SP2
Posté par pasBill pasGates . En réponse au journal La mise à jour de Windows XP vers SP2 devient automatique demain. Évalué à -1.
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/sp2/homeeula.mspx(...)
Windows Media Digital Rights Management. Content providers are using the digital rights management technology for Windows Media contained in this Software ("WM-DRM") to protect the integrity of their content ("Secure Content") so that their intellectual property, including copyright, in such content is not misappropriated. Portions of this Software and third party applications such as media players use WM-DRM to play Secure Content ("WM-DRM Software"). If the WM-DRM Software's security has been compromised, owners of Secure Content ("Secure Content Owners") may request that Microsoft revoke the WM-DRM Software's right to copy, display and/or play Secure Content. Revocation does not alter the WM-DRM Software's ability to play unprotected content. A list of revoked WM-DRM Software is sent to your Workstation Computer whenever you download a license for Secure Content from the Internet. Microsoft may, in conjunction with such license, also download revocation lists onto your Workstation Computer on behalf of Secure Content Owners. Secure Content Owners may also require you to upgrade some of the WM-DRM components in this Software ("WM-DRM Upgrades") before accessing their content. When you attempt to play such content, WM-DRM Software built by Microsoft will notify you that a WM-DRM Upgrade is required and then ask for your consent before the WM-DRM Upgrade is downloaded. WM-DRM Software built by third parties may do the same. If you decline the upgrade, you will not be able to access content that requires the WM-DRM Upgrade; however, you will still be able to access unprotected content and Secure Content that does not require the upgrade. WM-DRM features that access the Internet, such as acquiring new licenses and/or performing a required WM-DRM Upgrade, can be switched off. When these features are switched off, you will still be able to play Secure Content if you have a valid license for such content already stored on your Workstation Computer.
Bref, tu peux empecher Media Player de downloader les upgrades/listes de revocation/licences, et il te demande avant d'installer les upgrades.