Perform a manual synchronization

You can perform a manual synchronization at any time using the Google Cloud Directory Sync (GCDS) Configuration Manager.

Before you begin

Before you perform a manual synchronization, verify at the simulation stage that all of the changes are in line with the updates required for your Google domain.

  1. Open Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Sync.
  3. Verify that all the required information is entered.

    For details, go to Set up your sync with Configuration Manager.

  4. Click Simulate sync.

Check your data. For example, check that the sync doesn't delete users that should remain active, or create LDAP-only groups that you don't want in your Google domain. Go back to Configuration Manager and make changes to your configuration, if required.

Run a manual sync

  1. Open Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Sync and then Sync & apply changes.

Next steps

  • You can set up automatic scheduling for future synchronizations.
  • You should monitor all synchronizations by checking for any notification messages on a regular basis. For more information, go to Set your notifications.


Google, Google Workspace, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. All other company and product names are trademarks of the companies with which they are associated.

Except as otherwise noted, the content of this page is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License, and code samples are licensed under the Apache 2.0 License. For details, see the Google Developers Site Policies. Java is a registered trademark of Oracle and/or its affiliates.

Last updated 2026年08月26日 UTC.