Mokichi-Kinenkan-mae Station
Mokichi-Kinenkan-mae Station 茂吉記念館前駅 | |||||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Mokichi-Kinenkan-mae Station, October 2005 | |||||||||
General information | |||||||||
Location | Benten-1421 Kitamachi, Kaminoyama-shi, Yamagata-ken 999-3131 Japan | ||||||||
Coordinates | 38°10′16′′N 140°17′53′′E / 38.171022°N 140.297925°E / 38.171022; 140.297925 | ||||||||
Operated by | JR East | ||||||||
Line(s) | ■しかく Ōu Main Line | ||||||||
Distance | 77.8 km from Fukushima | ||||||||
Platforms | 2 side platforms | ||||||||
Other information | |||||||||
Status | Unstaffed | ||||||||
Website | Official website | ||||||||
History | |||||||||
Opened | 5 December 1952 | ||||||||
Previous names | Kitakaminoyama (until 1992) | ||||||||
Services | |||||||||
| |||||||||
|
Mokichi-Kinenkan-mae Station (茂吉記念館前駅, Mokichikinenkanmae-eki) is a railway station in the city of Kaminoyama, Yamagata Prefecture, Japan, operated by East Japan Railway Company (JR East). It takes its name after the Mokichi Saitō Memorial Museum.
Lines
[edit ]Mokichi-Kinenkan-mae Station is served by the Ōu Main Line, and is located 77.8 rail kilometers from the terminus of the line at Fukushima Station.
Station layout
[edit ]The station has two opposed side platforms connected via a level crossing. The station is unattended.
Platforms
[edit ]History
[edit ]The station opened on 5 December 1952 as Kitakaminoyama Station (北上ノ山駅, Kitakaminoyama eki). The station was absorbed into the JR East network upon the privatization of JNR on 1 April 1987.[1] It was renamed to its present name on 1 July 1992.
Surrounding area
[edit ]The surrounding area is of rice paddies and small rural communities.
References
[edit ]- ^ Ishino, Tetsu (1 October 1998). 停車場変遷大事典 国鉄・JR編 II [Station Transition Directory – JNR/JR II] (in Japanese) (1st ed.). JTB. p. 529.
External links
[edit ]Media related to Mokichikinenkan-mae Station at Wikimedia Commons
- JR East Station information (in Japanese)