Explore Google Photos memories on your Motorola phone
You can connect Google Photos to Daily drops, a feature of the Smart Feed app, on your Motorola phone.
Explore your memories
Turn on memories in "Daily drops"Important:
- This feature is only available for personal accounts. It isn’t available for ineligible accounts such as supervised or enterprise business accounts.
- To use this feature, you must turn on Moto Daily drops.
Through the "Daily drops" notification
- On your Motorola phone, at the top, tap the Daily drops notification.
- Under "Explore your memories" tap Connect Google Photos.
- To allow access to view Google Photos memories, in the permission dialog, tap Connect.
- After you allow access, your memories show in "Daily drops."
Through "Daily drops" Settings
- On your Motorola phone, at the top, when it appears, tap the Daily drops notification.
- Tap Settings (Unfilled gear) and then Content Management and then Google Photos memories.
- By default "Google Photos memories" is turned off.
- Turn on Google Photos memories.
- To allow access to view Google Photos memories, in the permission dialog, tap Connect.
Tip: This feature connects to your default Google Account, but you can switch to a different account in "Settings."
- On your Motorola phone, at the top, tap the Daily drops notification.
- Tap Settings (Unfilled gear) and then Content management and then Google Photos memories and then Manage account.
- In the "Smart feed" page, under "Account," tap your current account and then select a different account you want to connect to.
- On your Motorola phone, at the top, tap the Daily drops notification.
- Under "Explore your memories," tap a photo thumbnail.
- To explore individual items in memories swipe left or right.
- To move between memories, swipe up or down.
Tip: Featured memories update daily.
- On your Motorola phone, at the top, tap the Daily drops notification.
- Tap Settings (Unfilled gear) and then Content management and then Google Photos memories and then Manage account and then Don't allow.
- To confirm, tap Remove access.
- Smart Feed will no longer display memories in the Daily drops, and your Google account will be disconnected. You can allow access again in Smart Feed.
Related resources
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?