Configure automatic updates
When configuring offline mode, if you enable Automatic updates in the Sync: App to Cloud section, there are two things that happen:
- When a user makes a change locally, the change starts being pushed back to the server. If the device is connected, sending will be attempted; if updates fail it will take longer. When working normally, this happens immediately.
- It takes about 30 minutes to read back the latest data from other users' changes. Changes are applied to a particular user's app when they navigate away from the place where the change was made. The 30-minute timeframe exists so as to mitigate the amount of work for the server.
Automatic updates is enabled by default.
Sync: App to Cloud configuration properties
If you disable Automatic updates, you have to sync changes manually. If the updates aren't happening, that's a sign you may have an error and need to sync manually as well to figure out what's causing the issue.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?